IJCAR 2010: Call for Papers

IJCAR 2010 - 5th International Joint Conference on Automated Reasoning

Edinburgh, UK, July 16-19, 2010

Important dates:

Conference Scope

IJCAR is the premier international joint conference on all topics in automated reasoning. The IJCAR technical program will consist of presentations of high-quality original research papers, system descriptions, and invited talks. IJCAR 2010 is a merger of leading events in automated reasoning:

IJCAR 2010 invites submissions related to all aspects of automated reasoning, including foundations, implementations, and applications. Original research papers and descriptions of working automated deduction systems are solicited. The proceedings of IJCAR 2010 will be published by Springer-Verlag in the LNAI/LNCS series.

Submission Details:

Submission is electronic, through Easychair.

Authors are strongly encouraged to use LaTeX and the Springer "llncs" format, which can be obtained from here. The page limit is 15 pages for full papers, and 7 pages for system descriptions.

Program Chairs

Jürgen Giesl, RWTH Aachen, Germany
Reiner Haehnle, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

Program Committee:

Carlos Areces, LORIA, France
Alessandro Armando, DIST - University of Genova, Italy
Franz Baader, TU Dresden, Germany
Peter Baumgartner, National ICT Australia, Australia
Bernhard Beckert, University of Koblenz, Germany
Christoph Benzmueller, International University Germany and Articulate Software, Germany
Nikolaj Bjorner, Microsoft Research, United States
Maria Paola Bonacina, Universita` degli Studi di Verona, Italy
Alan Bundy, University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Gilles Dowek, Ecole polytechnique and INRIA, France
Christian Fermüller, TU Wien, Austria
Ulrich Furbach, University of Koblenz, Germany
Didier Galmiche, LORIA, France
Silvio Ghilardi, Dipartimento di Scienze della Informazione, Universita degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Martin Giese, University of Oslo, Norway
Rajeev Gore, The Australian National University, Australia
Bernhard Gramlich, Technische Universitaet Wien, Austria
Ullrich Hustadt, Department of Computer Science, University of Liverpool, United Kingdom
Deepak Kapur, University of New Mexico, United States
Viktor Kuncak, EPFL, Switzerland
Rustan Leino, Microsoft Research, United States
Carsten Lutz, TU Dresden, Germany
George Metcalfe, University of Berne, Switzerland
Aart Middeldorp, University of Innsbruck, Austria
Neil Murray, ILS Institute, University at Albany - SUNY, United States
Tobias Nipkow, TU Munich, Germany
Nicola Olivetti, LSIS, Universite Paul Cezanne (Aix-Marseille III), France
Nicolas Peltier, CNRS - LIG, France
Frank Pfenning, Carnegie Mellon University, United States
Brigitte Pientka, McGill University, Canada
Andre Platzer, Carnegie Mellon University - Computer Science Department, United States
Christophe Ringeissen, LORIA-INRIA, France
Albert Rubio, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Renate A. Schmidt, The University of Manchester, United Kingdom
Carsten Schuermann, IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Roberto Sebastiani, DISI, University of Trento, Italy
Aaron Stump, University of Iowa, United States
Geoff Sutcliffe, University of Miami, United States
Cesare Tinelli, The University of Iowa, United States
Ashish Tiwari, SRI International, United States
Andrei Voronkov, University of Manchester, United Kingdom
Christoph Weidenbach, MPI Saarbrücken, Germany